Just Have Faith

One afternoon on the way to SM Marikina, I overheard a group of three yuppies discussing the results and the ongoing consolidation of votes from the recent national election. They have different beliefs, and different opinions. But there’s one thing they all agree on- that the counting were being manipulated- or “minamanipula”, in their own term.

I wish I had the chance to butt in and air my view in the middle of their conversation. Believe it or not, I did not vote for the leading VP and half of the twelve officially proclaimed senators. But as I said before, whoever wins in each post will have my 100% support. Because I have faith in our system however primitive it is compared with the other third world countries. I have faith in the judgement of the majority and most of all, I have faith in God.

Aquino may not be the most qualified candidate, but come to think of it, if he didn’t run, who will be our next President?

No, not again please.

So please people, it’s over. There’s no way it can be undone. It’s time to move on. Just have faith that whoever he is, he deserves to be there.

~ by ivymarasigan on May 19, 2010.

2 Responses to “Just Have Faith”

  1. Really nice… I think all the Filipinos should feel like this
    😀

  2. Thanks for reading Ash. Yeah, it’s better than complicating things with whining and complaining. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
