The Dragonfly

Actually, I also got a face paint during the party. And I had a dragonfly- a purple dragonfly. When it was finished, Gabbie said “Wow mommy! Ganda butterfly!” I said “No anak, it’s a dragonfly.” “Mommy, no dragon dyan face mo! Butterfly lang!”

Ok butterfly, sabi mo eh 🙂

That night, I showed her that mommy also removed the butterfly, so she would stop crying and looking for the “flower” on her face. But obviously, it didn’t work. She slept with my artwork on her face. And woke up the next morning as if nothing happened.

Today, she remembered. She was playing and then out of the blue, she asked “Mommy, asan na butterfly face mo?”

I just shrugged, and luckily, she didn’t push so I quickly changed the subject.

~ by ivymarasigan on October 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
