Surprise surprise!

I never thought too that I’d tweet Chico Garcia of RX 93.1 The Morning Rush with Chico and Delamar radio show. But yesterday, I did it! I surprised hubby with a greeting on the radio. He’s always tuned in to that radio show every morning on the way to work. He didn’t expect to hear his name mentioned on air πŸ™‚

Of course it doesn’t literally mean “since birth”, unless of course my husband is only 15 yrs old. Hahaha.

When he heard it he immediately called home and he was really laughing (while driving!)

I followed up my message (which I 101% didn’t expect too that Chico would read again on air) with:

But hubby didn’t hear this anymore ‘coz he was already inside the building. He said he’s going to find the podcast, whatever that is. Hehe.

Then when I opened FB I saw this post of him:

And texted me that he was astonished and it really made his day.

Life is really full of surprises, not just for the one the surprise was meant for but also for the one who did it…

Yeah, I was surprised too πŸ™‚

Happy 2011! πŸ™‚

~ by ivymarasigan on January 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
