On your 3rd birthday…

I’d still want to be the one to put you to sleep at night, and the first one you see each morning as you wake up.

I’d still want to bathe you, to feed you and to be the one you run to whenever you’re happy and whenever you’re hurt.

I loved you not the minute I saw you. Not the minute you first called me “mommy”.

No, not even the minute I heard your heartbeat.

I loved you the moment you gave me a sign that you’re there, growing inside by each ticking of the clock.

Happy 3rd birthday to my dream-come-true.

May you be blessed with wisdom, good health and a good heart.

Daddy and I are so blessed to have you.

~ by ivymarasigan on January 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
