The Day I Turned 34

On the morning of my birthday, I woke up feeling dizzy. Morning sickness. Hubby volunteered to go out and buy breakfast in McDonalds. When he came back, I went down to eat my sausage mcmuffin and then he surprised me with a birthday cake.

And shempre, sino ba ang unang titikim ng chocolate cake kundi si kulit 🙂

Then, as we always do every year, we went to Antipolo Church to hear mass.

Then lined up to kiss the mantle of the Immaculate Conception.

.

A trip to Antipolo Church will not be complete without taking home our favorite suman and kasuy.

We call her Menggay, like I was called when I was also small.

~ by ivymarasigan on May 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
