I now have a new year’s resolution…

And that is to smile and laugh as often as possible, even when things get really hard and frustrating.

Last night, while we were force-reviewing Gabbie (3rd quarter exams is today til Friday), her daddy was watching a Sharon-Aga movie in Cinema One. I was already too tired and irritated with Gabbie’s excuses (she didn’t like to review) when something about the movie made me laugh. Gabbie looked at me and said “Mommy, you smile!” Then she clapped her hands. She was rejoicing at the sight of me happy and smiling. I embraced my daughter and I felt so Then she asked me if I was already happy and when I said yes, she continued reviewing and finished her work.

I thank my daughter for reminding me to smile. 🙂

 

~ by ivymarasigan on January 10, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
