You’ll never know…

I have some friends in facebook who posted about what awards their kids got from the school at the end of this schoolyear.

And of course with all the star pupil awards Gabbie got during the first, second and third quarters, we were really praying that she would get at least to the top 10.

Then come pronouncement day, I was informed that Gabbie would be getting three awards during their moving on ceremony- 1st Honorable Mention, 2nd Place in Reading Quiz Bee and Most Talented.

Being a proud and excited (or stage if you want) mommy that I am, as soon as I got home, I posted about it immediately on facebook.

Moms, dads and even single people in my friends list “liked” my post. But there was someone who commented something like “relax lang, nursery lang yan”.

For a mommy like me who worked hard to juggle pregnancy, managing household and kid’s schooling all at the same time, my daughter’s achievement in school is something I will always be proud of. I may be exaggerating things but saying that it’s all worth it may still be an understatement. It was more than worth it.

And that is something only moms (and dads) will understand.

~ by ivymarasigan on March 27, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
