Mommy matters, etc.

A few days before Christmas I met with some of my mommy friends from a group Im subscribed to since the day I got married- newlyweds@work. They are not the first people I met in person but since we started calling ourselves “londonders” we would talk almost everyday (everyday nga yata) over FB chat.

20130118-094420.jpg

As if we haven’t discussed everything under the sun yet, the three hour extended lunch that we had also became a chismisan episode that stretched from mommy stuff to wife stuff to OC-ness even showbiz issues local and international.

****************

I remember a few months back I chanced upon a classmate from college whom I never saw again after graduation. Upon learning that I have stopped working since I had Gabbie, her reaction was like “What?! So how’s your social life now, that is if you still have any?” I simply said, “Keri lang, di naman nawawalan.” Because that’s the truth. I may have forgotten how it is to hop from one gimik to another in a single night but that doesn’t mean I don’t have any social life at all. I have cyber friends that I can talk to anytime of the day, no need to schedule an appointment, no need to dress up and go out and spend hundreds of bucks over coffee (but I do that occasionally when there are invites) and no need to lug a traveling bag with my two kids in tow.

And besides, I enjoy socializing with my little girls, and my husband… kung socializing din lang naman ang hanap.:)

~ by ivymarasigan on January 18, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
